{{ notfound }}

Who is permitted to travel to Cuba?


Currently, there are 12 authorized categories of travel to Cuba that are permitted under a general license. These categories are the following:

  • Family visits
  • Official business of the U.S. government, foreign governments, and certain intergovernmental organizations
  • Journalistic activity
  • Professional research and professional meetings
  • Educational activities
  • Religious activities
  • Public performances, clinics, workshops, athletic and other competitions, and exhibitions
  • Support for the Cuban people
  • Humanitarian projects
  • Activities of private foundations or research or educational institutes
  • Exportation, importation, or transmission of information or informational materials and certain authorized export transactions

Also, a person subject to U.S. jurisdiction may travel to Cuba with a specific license issued by the U.S. Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) or Cuban nationals in certain instances. Please refer to the OFAC website for additional information regarding the regulatory requirements. 

Still need help? Contact Us

Get support by Phone or Email

My Personas